top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKayleah Allen

20 Goals Before Turning 20.

My birthday is May 31st, and this year I will be turning 20 years old!!! There are somethings that I want to accomplish before turning 20!!

  1. Grow my relationship with God. I'd love to increase my faith a lot more. I would like to increase my faith by praying more, reading my Bible more, keeping a prayer journal, and just talking to God more.

  2. Get a Therapist. I would like to increase my mental health a lot more this year.

  3. Post more on my blog, and get more people to read it!

  4. Get a tattoo! I have been wanting to get a tattoo for a while. I have like 3 in mind. I want a cross on my wrist to represent my faith. I want a sunflower growing with a sun on my ankle, because Sunflowers are my favorite flower, and it just reminds me of happiness and you can't grow a flower without sunshine, and then the last tattoo that I want is "Stay Strong, Sweetie." written in my grandma's handwriting. I want this because my grandma is one of my biggest hero's, role models and just someone who means the world to me. After every phone call she says, "Bye sweetie." and I say it back and we laugh because it's just cute.

  5. Get my ears re-pierced. I have had my ears pierced multiple times but I always have to get them redone because I let the holes close because I don't put in earrings... but now I have lots of earrings and I can't wear them.

  6. Go somewhere outside of Indy.(I actually will be completing this goal because in May we are going to Seattle, Washington to go visit my brother and his girlfriend, Sydney. I am really excited because I have never been to Seattle and I really miss my brother.

  7. Write a song. I have always wanted to do this but I get writer's block a lot, so it doesn't really help having this and trying to write a song.

  8. Take voice lessons. I have always wanted to explore the outskirts of choir and take voice lessons with an actual vocal coach that can help me get better.

  9. Learn how to play the piano. I know how to play "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star", "Mary Had A Little Lamb", and "Baby Shark" on the piano, but I wanna do more. I just don't know if I have the capability and patience to play.

  10. Get hair extensions. I really want my hair to be longer, so I can do more hairstyles. I love wearing my hair down straight but it doesn't stay for long because it gets poofy.

  11. Scrapbook. I have always wanted to do this as well! I love everything crafty.

  12. Break out of my comfort zone, and try something new. Whether that be food, or activities.

  13. Take a break from technology. I wanna just get rid of my cell phone for a while and get rid of social media. I need a break from it all sometimes... but... i'm addicted.

  14. Learn to cook. I wanna broaden my horizons and try new things.

  15. Write a letter or video to open to myself in 5-10 years.

  16. Get my licence. I had my permit but I let it get expired but I really wanna get my licence by May.

  17. Maybe... get to have a boyfriend. lol. I'm not focused on it but if my prince charming comes along in the next 3 months then I will take it.

  18. Get TikTok famous... I don't know if this is gonna happen but this is a dream.

  19. Love myself again. I wanna gain more self-confidence, and self-worth and just know that I am loved, and beautiful and that God made me special and that is all that matters.

  20. Have an amazing 20th birthday!!!

11 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page